2024 WF Winners
Sponsors Banner

2024 Memberships

Albany Boardriders Membership is $30.00 for individuals or $100.00 per family and you will need to be a member to participate in any ABR event. Complete the following online form to sign up and become a member of this great club!!


Telstra Store Albany 2016 Wavefest

Telstra Store Albany

Once again we lucked out with the weather and scored two primo days of waves, sunshine and offshore conditions! Maybe Heuy could bring the good conditions a day forward next year so we could finish it off properly with the after party but that might be getting a little picky.  Plenty of great waves and surfing went down over the two day to leave us with our 2016 Champions Lachy Ross (Open Men), Emi Campbell (Open Women), David Beeck (35 and over Men), Karina Mitchell (35 and over Women), Peter Campbell (45 and over Men), Adrian Shepherd (50 and over Men) and Peter Bolt (60 and over Men). It's never easy to claim these titles so it took some very handy surfing to come out on top - Lachy needed some 10s on his final score sheet to prevail and Emi had to use all her skills and experience to get two good scoring waves in the open women's final to hold off the charge from our new wave of budding junior girls. Competition was also fierce across the age groups and it was good to see the girls charging and taking it on in the over 35 women's division. Of course it's not all about finishing on top, so well done to everyone who took part because it's your participation that creates the good times and vibes. Here's to a bigger and better Wavefest next year!!!!

2016 Telstra Store Albany Wavefest PHotos2016 Wavefest Photos




Open Men
1. Lachy Ross
2. Paul Dupuy
3. Kirran Shepherd
4. Matt Stadler 
Open Women
1. Emi Campbell
2. Evie Dupuy
3. Holly Minter
4. Pemba Spargo
 35 and Over Men
1. David Beeck
2. Darryn Oostdam
3. Jason Oostdam
4. Matt Stadler
 35 and Over Women
1. Karina Mitchell
2. Kylie Outhwaite
3. Davynka Moss
4. Narelle Wakefield
45 and Over Men
1. Peter Campbell
2. Gary Connell
3. Paul Dupuy
4. Ian Minter
50 and Over Men
1. Adrian Shepherd
2. Craig Breuker
3. Gary Connell
4. Peter Bolt
60 and Over Men
1. Peter Bolt
2. Vic Josway

Best Wipe Out
Matt Stadler
Encouragement Award
Kylie Outhwaite
Judge's Award
Craig Breuker
Reece McLean Award

Reece McLean